NYS Long Term Care Ombudsman Program - List of Ombudsman by County
NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing
New York State Office of Long Term Care Ombudsman: click to go to home page


NYSOFA Translation Disclaimer(External Link)

New York State Directory

County Name Phone Email
ALBANY Edie Sennett 518-694-5114 edie.sennett-jozwiak@redcross.org
ALLEGANY Lynn Oyer 585-268-9390 OyerL@alleganyco.com
BROOME Rebecca Bradley 607-722-1251 ext. 101
rbradley@actionforolderpersons.org
CATTARAUGUS Melanie Keem
716-878-2351 Melanie.Keem@redcross.org
CAYUGA Dorothy Dunn
315-255-3447 Ext 320
ddunn@ariseinc.org
CHAUTAUQUA Jennifer Ellman 716-753-4781 ellmanj@co.chautauqua.ny.us
CHEMUNG Sue Makowiec 607-535-2050 ext 210 SMakowiec@dor.org
CHENANGO Brian Wessels 607-337-1770 BrianW@co.chenango.ny.us
CLINTON Amy Gehrig 518-562-1732 amy@ncci-online.com
COLUMBIA Ellen Ott 845-229-4680 onpoint654@aol.com
CORTLAND Cindy Stout 607-753-5060 cstout@cortland-co.org
DELAWARE Rebecca Bradley
607-722-1251 ext. 101 rbradley@actionforolderpersons.org
DUTCHESS Ellen Ott 845-229-4680 onpoint654@aol.com
ERIE Melanie Keem
716-878-2351 Melanie.Keem@redcross.org
ESSEX Amy Gehrig 518-562-1732 amy@ncci-online.com
FRANKLIN Cathy Fleury 518-481-1533 cfleury@co.franklin.ny.us
FULTON Diedrie Roemer 518-736-5650 droemer@co.fulton.ny.us
GENESEE Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
GREENE Gwen Starke 518-719-3555 gstarke@discovergreene.com
HAMILTON Harriet Bunker 518-761-6347 bunkerh@co.warren.ny.us
HERKIMER Jeff Parker 315-733-4666 Ext3305 jeffrey.parker@redcross.org
JEFFERSON Winny Sachno 315-393-2255 ccwinny@wadhams.edu
LEWIS Winny Sachno 315-393-2255 ccwinny@wadhams.edu
LIVINGSTON Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
MADISON Carole Kyer 518-549-8944 carole.kyer@aging.ny.gov
MONROE Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
MONTGOMERY Edie Sennett 518-694-5114 edie.sennett-jozwiak@redcross.org
NASSAU Margaret Hromada 516-466-9718 mhromada@familyandchildrens.org
NEW YORK CITY
Paula Goolcharan
212-962-2720
NIAGARA Jennifer Pedini 716-433-1886 Jennifer.Pedini@daleassociation.com
ONEIDA Jeff Parker 315-733-4666 Ext3305 jeffrey.parker@redcross.org
ONONDAGA Alan Bechard 518-486-2724 alan.bechard@aging.ny.gov
ONTARIO Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
ORANGE Ellen Ott 845-229-4680 onpoint654@aol.com
ORLEANS Melissa Blanar 585-589-3191 Melissa.Blanar@orleansny.com
OSWEGO Alan Bechard 518-486-2724 alan.bechard@aging.ny.gov
OTSEGO Mandy Rogers 607-432-9041 rogersm@otsegocounty.com
PUTNAM Marie Vigada 845-808-1700 Ext. 47134 marie.vigada@putnamcountyny.com
RENSSELAER Rich Haldeman 518-270-2730 rhaldeman@rensco.com
ROCKLAND Michael Fober 845-364-2109 foberm@co.rockland.ny.us
ST. LAWRENCE Winny Sachno 315-393-2255 ccwinny@wadhams.edu
SARATOGA Denise Yannaci 518-363-4020 dyannaci@saratogacountyny.gov
SCHENECTADY Edie Sennett 518-694-5114 edie.sennett-jozwiak@redcross.org
SCHOHARIE Judith Sherman 518-295-2001 judysherman@co.schoharie.ny.us
SCHUYLER Sue Makowiec 607-535-2050 ext 210 SMakowiec@dor.org
SENECA Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
STEUBEN Lynn Decher 607-664-2298 lynnd@co.steuben.ny.us
SUFFOLK Joan Burke 631-470-6755 jburke@fsl-li.org
SULLIVAN Ellen Ott 845-229-4680 onpoint654@aol.com
TIOGA Sue Makowiec 607-535-2050 ext 210 SMakowiec@dor.org
TOMPKINS Suzanne Motheral 607-274-5498 smotheral@tompkins-co.org
ULSTER Ellen Ott 845-229-4680 onpoint654@aol.com
WARREN Harriet Bunker 518-761-6347 bunkerh@co.warren.ny.us
WASHINGTON Edie Sennett 518-694-5114 edie.sennett-jozwiak@redcross.org
WAYNE Alana Russell
585-287-6414
arussell@lifespan-roch.org
WESTCHESTER Margaret Hadad 914-345-5900 ext.7522 hadadm@mhawestchester.org
WYOMING Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
YATES Alana Russell 585-287-6414 arussell@lifespan-roch.org
NEW YORK STATE Mark Miller Hotline # 1-800-342-9871 mark.miller@aging.ny.gov
AREAS WITHOUT A PROGRAM:
St. Regis
Seneca Nation